Artistic Director - Caitlin Comerford

Caitlin is an independent dance artist who has been based out of Brisbane for the last five years, having completed a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance (Performance) at QUT in 2009 and a Bachelor of Arts in Dance (Honours) at WAAPA in 2010. She has a strong history in choreography, teaching and leadership across a diverse range of communities. Caitlin also has an impressive resume of dance performance as an individual, and with her collective MakeShift.  As an alumni of Canberra-based youth dance company QL2, Caitlin knows the immense value of being a part of the youth arts sector, and brings a deep passion and wide network to her role as Artistic Director at Stompin. Across all her work, Caitlin aims to create authentic opportunities to communicate and connect. 

Producer - Alison Wilkes

Alison is a communicator and organiser, with a love of music, the arts and events, and a palpable enthusiasm for people. After completing a degree in Public Relations at Sydney's University of Technology, and honing her skills working with some of Sydney's most vibrant arts and events organisations including Fuzzy, MusicNSW and Heaps Decent, she made the move to Tasmania and immersed herself in the burgeoning Tasmanian arts community. Alison specialises in PR, communication and marketing and has a broad skill set entailing experience in events management, sponsorship, logistics and producing. Alison started with Stompin as a dancer in 2012 and now holds a permanent position as Producer.

Artistic Associate  - Adam Wheeler

Adam is a Stompin & Victorian College of the Arts Alumni. Throughout the last 15 years he has founded Yellow Wheel, Victoria’s premier pre-professional dance company, and is an Artistic Associate of Stompin. Adam has also created and produced dance works with companies such as Chunky Move, Tasdance, 2NDTOE, Yellow Wheel, Stompin, Steps, QL2 and Fling Physical Theatre. Other career highlights include performing in Opera Australia’s The Ring Cycle (2013), the Australian Ballet’s Out There Project, Festival Directing Short+Sweet Dance Melbourne/Sydney and The Australian Youth Dance Festival and developing a Contemporary System of Training for the Australian Teachers of Dancing, which is now taught all over Australia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Our Board

Co-Chair - Vicki Tolman

Co-Chair - Stephanie Finn

Treasurer - Megan Mantach

Vice-Chair - Sophie Lucas

Public Officer - Alison Wilkes

Dancer Representative - Hannah Nichols

Dancer Representative - Zoe Howard

Member - Wendy Newton

Member - Jerril Rechter